One month and one week. We are one month and one week away from Dday. 
You could come before or you could come after. 
As much as I’m going to miss the sweet kicks inside my tummy…I am so ready to meet you. We all are. We of course are patiently waiting for January to get here. Because we don’t want you to come too early! Keep on baking baby girl.
I feel I have so much left to do before you get here. Lists on lists of things to do before you’re here and some things left to buy. 
I think about packing our hospital bags daily. I haven’t yet though. I am almost nervous to. It will make it even more real. 
I am nervous. I am nervous to have two children to care for now. I am nervous to have two children to pack for on vacations. I am nervous to give birth. I am nervous to spend time inside of a hospital. I am nervous that we won’t have enough diapers, wipes, and other things. 

So many nerves. But for every nerve there is a million more feelings of excitement. I know all these nerves will fade right when we see your precious face. 
That precious face. Those perfect eyes. That perfect nose. Your cute little lips. I can’t wait. I can’t wait to see who you look like and see your own cute little traits. 
My pregnancy has been extremely easy. It has been great so far. 9 months is a long time. It can become exhausting. It IS exhausting. Growing a tiny human is tiring. Your body is constantly working 24/7. It never stops, ever. And then once the baby is born is still works to produce food for your precious baby. Our bodies are seriously amazing. Women are amazing. And I’m so proud and thankful to be pregnant and to be experiencing it all. 
I think sometimes we take it for granted. I find myself complaining at times I want my body back. I want the weight off. I want to run again. I want to workout harder. I want to feel myself again. I complain about little sleep. I complain about my clothes not fitting. I complain about the things I can and can’t eat. 

But then…I stop and think that all of those things are so silly. 9 months may seem like a long time…but compared to a lifetime it is a blink of an eye. It’s a precious time. And though at times I sit and complain and feel those rush of hormones hit me…it’s simply amazing to be pregnant. It’s something no one should take for granted. It’s one of life’s most amazing blessings. It’s something not everyone gets to experience. And that breaks my heart. 
It’s like I say with my running…when running gets frustrating I think about those who want to but aren’t able. Same with pregnancy. When it gets hard and frustrating I think of those who want it but can’t. And I appreciate it and become more grateful than I was before.
I know this post is somewhat random. But I just decided to get some words out today. And of course I wanted to add some of the wonderful maternity pictures we had taken this past weekend. Photo credit goes to http://www.jenretteromberg.com
She is so very talented and so fun to shoot with! Not to mention her photos are beautiful. 

Thanks for reading,

Lex 

Leave a Reply

