Emotions

Emotions

  

Oh emotions. Where do I even begin?

We have anger. We have happiness. We have sadness. We have excitement. We have bitterness. We have all kinds of emotions. 

I have learned over time that you must embrace these emotions. 

I use to try and cover them up. When I would feel a negative emotion I would freak out. I would get even worse anxiety from these negative emotions. Though, I say “negative”. Are they really “negative” if we don’t act on them and embrace them? 

Are these emotions “bad” or even evil? I don’t think so. It’s so natural to feel these emotions. They are God given emotions. God gave us these emotions for a reason. 

Acting on these emotions is probably the worst thing you can do for yourself. Controlling my emotions and how I react with them has been a challenge. Let’s face it we all act on emotion. We really do. It’s a complete learning process to not act off emotions. I know for me sadness is the emotion I act on the most. I’m good when I’m angry. I embrace the anger and share that I am angry but I do not act on it. Sadness however is a completely different story. 

I act so badly off of sadness. I am not sure why. It may be the anxiety/depression or the fact that I just don’t know how to handle sadness as well as other emotions.

Sadness is the most overwhelming emotion for me. As well as frustration. Feeling frustrated is one of the worst feelings/emotion on planet earth. It is the worlds purest form of evil in my opinion. 

Keeping a positive attitude through all emotions is key for me to help me keep sane and a level head. Positivity is something that makes life a lot easier. Once you learn to be positive through any situation will change your entire life. 

Act off of positivity. I promise it’ll change your life. 

Thanks for reading,

Lex 

Leave a comment